Tanith Lee 1947 – 2015

Tanith Lee passed away on 24 May 2015 at the age of 67.

A singularly brilliant writer of fantasy, science fiction, horror and everything else in between, she published a staggering 90 novels and some 300 short stories from 1971 onwards.

My personal favourites include The Birthgrave and its sequels, The Secret Books of Paradys, set in an alternative version of Paris, and the wonderful collection Cyrion, set in an alternative Middle East reminiscent of the Arabian Nights.

Her other books included the Wars of Viz sequence, The Secret Books of Venus and the Flat Earth novels.

An obituary can be found at Locus online:


This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s